THE TWELVE DAYS TO NIPPON

*Sung to the tune of ‘The Twelve Days of Christmas’*

On the first day to Nippon
I tossed into my bag
a full sized Canadian Flag

On the second day to Nippon
I tossed into my bag
two suits and ties
and a full sized Canadian Flag

On the third day to Nippon
I tossed into my bag
three dress shirts
two suits and ties
and a full sized Canadian Flag

On the fourth day to Nippon
I tossed into my bag
four pairs of shorts
three dress shirts
two suits and ties
and a full sized Canadian Flag

On the fifth day to Nippon
I tossed into my bag
five pairs of socks
four pairs of shorts
three dress shirts
two suits and ties
and a full sized Canadian Flag

On the sixth day to Nippon
I tossed into my bag
six omiyage
five pairs of socks
four pairs of shorts
three dress shirts
two suits and ties
and a full sized Canadian Flag

On the seventh day to Nipon
I tossed into my bag
seven electronics
six omiyage
five pairs of socks
four pairs of shorts
three dress shirts
two suits and ties
and a full sized Canadian flag

On the eigth day to Nippon
I tossed into my bag
eight tubes of toothpaste
seven electronics
six omiyage
five pairs of socks
four pairs of shorts
three dress shirts
two suits and ties
and a full sized Canadian flag

On the ninth day to Nippon
I tossed into my bag
nine prizes for students
eight tubes of toothpaste
seven electronics
six omiyage
five pairs of socks
four pairs of shorts
three dress shirts
two suits and ties
and a full sized Canadian flag

On the tenth day to Nippon
I tossed into my bag
ten important documents
nine prizes for students
eight tubes of toothpaste
seven electronics
six omiyage
five pairs of socks
four pairs of shorts
three dress shirts
two suits and ties
and a full sized Canadian flag

On the eleventh day to Nippon
I tossed into my bag
eleven boxes of condoms
ten important documents
nine prizes for students
eight tubes of toothpaste
seven electronics
six omiyage
five pairs of socks
four pairs of shorts
three dress shirts
two suits and ties
and a full sized Canadian flag

On the twelfth day to Nippon
I tossed into my bag
twelve Canadian pins
and now it weighs too much
what am I going to do?
I’m running out of time
Oh crap this isn’t good
Let’s take some stuff out
Don’t need so many socks
maybe one suit will do
omiyage for two people
condoms..yeah I need those
WHAT THE HELL AIR CANADA!!
..and a full sized Canadian flag

5 thoughts on “THE TWELVE DAYS TO NIPPON

  1. hmm i thot i left you a comment but it didn’t go through!!

    anyways!! post some vids here or the links here!! =]

    so i can see more of you ❤

  2. Wow, I just started reading your blog. (By the way, you are an excellent writer that keeps me entertained, as I am preparing my own JET Program application, it’s quite useful info.) This song cracked me up so much… I even sang it aloud, though I had to stop and laugh at 11; it’s hard to sing while bending over laughing.

Leave a Reply

