Sports Day…懐かしい!

Way back last year around October, my school had a big sports day festival where the entire school, including teachers and parents, spent the morning and afternoon doing competitions and playing games. It was tons of fun. I made a video but never posted it on youtube because I was slightly concerned with privacy issues. However I went back and took out most of the closeups and I think it should be okay now.

It was one of my favourite days of the year and I want to share it with you all because now that I look back on it, it fills me with nostalgia.

In Japanese, you might say 懐かしい or natsukashii, which means to feel nostalgic of a fond/sweet memory. This is definitely 懐かしい

3 thoughts on “Sports Day…懐かしい!

    1. I got them April 10 or 12 last year but It`s been pushed back this year because of the quake/tsunami. I read on the forums that you should all be expecting them this week though. Goodluck and let me know how it goes =)

Leave a Reply

